Members of the Council

From G.S.L. County:

Heber C. Kimball, Willard Richards, Daniel H. Wells, Parley P. Pratt, John Taylor

From Davis County:

Thomas S. Smith

From Weber County:

Jonathan Browning, Loren Farr

From Utah and Juab Counties:

Aaron Johnson, Leonard E. Harrington

From Millard County:

James McGaw

From Iron County:

George A. Smith

Members of the House of Representatives

From Great Salt Lake County:

Jedediah M. Grant, Wm. W. Phelps, Albert Carrington, A.P. Rockwood, Franklin D. Richards, J.W. Cummings, Wilford Woodruff, John L. Smith, Lorenzo Snow, J.C. Wright, Erastus Snow, Wm. Stewart

From Davis County:

Henry W. Miller, John Stoker

From Weber County:

A. Allen, Luman A. Shirtliff, Dwight Harding

From Utah County:

Joseph A. Keiting, James C. Snow, Silas Hillman

From San Pete County:

Madison D. Hambleton

From Tooele County:

Ezra T. Benson

From Juab County:

Jacob G. Bigler

From Iron County:

Calvin C. Pendleton, Robert Wiley

[Deseret News, Dec. 15, 1853]
[Journal History of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, Dec. 12, 1853, 1]

[transcribed and proofread by David Grow, July 2006]

Return to Parley P. Pratt in Utah Government