The Election of Delegates to the Convention, to be held in this city on the 3rd Monday in March next, comes off on Saturday the 16th inst., and presuming that every voter feels interested in the matter, at least enough so to be at the small trouble of casting his vote, and aware that each one wishes to vote understandingly, the following ticket is published for the benefit of the electors in this county:–

Union Ticket
For Delegates from Great Salt Lake County.

Daniel H. Wells,
Jedediah M. Grant,
Albert Carrington,
Edwin D. Woolley,
Almon W. Babbitt,
John F. Kinney,
William Bell,
Garland Hurt,
William H. Hooper,
Seth M. Blair,
Thomas S. Williams,
Orson Pratt,
Parley P. Pratt
Jesse C. Little,
Samuel W. Richards,
George P. Stiles.

[Deseret News, Feb. 13, 1856]

[transcribed and proofread by David Grow, Sept. 2006]

Return to Orson Pratt in Utah Government